9361 South 300 East, Sandy, UT 84070

Minutes – December 18, 2019

Canyons Transition Academy PTSA Meeting
December 18, 2019
Canyons District Board Room

In Attendance:  Nick Hodgkinson, Pam Hansen, Nate Edvalson, Jeff Haney, Chris Gardner, DeeAnn Pratt, Wendy W, Sheila Armstrong, Betty Shaw, Julie Moore, Brooke Heumann, Tonya Rhodes, Susan Edwards

Those in attendance were welcomed by Tonya Rhodes, Region 17 Director

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Introductions of those in attendance were made.

Remarks were made by Nate Edvalson welcoming the organizing of this new PTSA for the Canyons Transition Academy.

There was a motion to organize the Canyons Transition Academy PTSA (CTA PTSA) by Chris Gardner. Nick Hodgkinson seconded the motion and Jeff Haney spoke in favor of the motion.  The motion passed unanimously by those in attendance.

A break was taken to collect $5 membership dues from those in attendance. It was also noted that there was a $50 donation and a $100 council donation.

Pam Hansen who chaired the Nominating Committee presented the slate of candidates:
Betty Shaw – President
DeeAnn Pratt – President Elect
Julie Moore – Secretary
Kimberly Gerrard – Treasurer
Nate Edvalson – Administration VP
Brooke Heumann – Teacher VP
Brooke D’Souza – Legislative VP

A vote was taken and all candidates were unanimously voted in.

Photos were taken commemorating the CTA PTSA organization.

The meeting was then adjourned.

Translate »

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org